District 8 all-star high school basketball games set for March 27-28

By Mike Purdy - [email protected]

ELIDA — The boys and girls basketball District 8 All-Star Games will be held March 27 and 28 at the Elida Fieldhouse.

The Divisions I-II-III games will be at 6:30 p.m. and the Division IV games will follow at 7:30 p.m. each night.

Admission will be $4 for adults and $2 for students.

For the girls games March 27:

The Division I-II-III teams will be Bailey Dackin (Bath), Heidi Craddock (Bath), Abbie Parkins (Bluffton), Jade Clement (Columbus Grove), Macy McCluer (CG), Allison Taylor (Findlay), Sara Hoyt (Kenton), Ashley Morris (Kenton), Jensen Hieger (Liberty-Benton) and Kierre James (Lima Senior) with Ryan Miller (Kenton) serving as the coach for the East and Danielle Welsch (Coldwater), Madie Schroeder (Coldwater), Morgan Porter (Defiance), Jocelyn Kaiser (Fort Recovery), Whitney Will (Fort Recovery), Alexis Schroeder (Ottawa-Glandorf), Kylie White (O-G), Quincy Rable (St. Marys), Shania Taylor (St. Marys) and Megan Fisher (Wapakoneta) with Troy Yant (O-G) serving as coach for the West.

Players and coaches for the D-IV game will be Haley Wyss (Ada), Mariah Monday (Arcadia), Sierra Nichols (Arlington), Jayme Webb (Arlington), Holly Wilson (Hardin Northern), Madison Stolly (Lima Central Catholic), Jenna Herr (McComb), Nora Heminger (McComb), Brittany Hovest (Pandora-Gilboa) and Emily Patton (Upper Scioto Valley) with Seth Newlove (Arlington) and Tim Weyant (Ridgemont) serving as the coaches for the East and Jessica Geise (Delphos St. John’s), Madilynn Schulte (DSJ), Brooke Gerdeman (Leipsic), Macey Griesdorn (Marion Local), Christina Berger (Miller City), Lindsay Roetgerman (Minster), Rosie Westerbeck (Minster), Kenzie Schroer (New Knoxville), Alexis Thorbahn (Ottoville) and Alicia Honigford (Ottoville) with Adam Huber (Kalida) and Chris Burden (New Bremen) serving as coaches for the West.

For the boys games March 28:

The Division I-II-III game participants will be Gabe Denecker (Bluffton), Drew Sarno (Elida), Baylen Stinson (Elida), Drew Hapner (Findlay), Kyle Dunn (Findlay), Hunter Phillips (Kenton), Thomas Phillips (Kenton), Anthony Masterlasco (Liberty-Benton), Braxton Fasone (Van Buren) and Ryan Turner (VB) with Matt McCullough (Kenton) serving as the coach for the East and Neal Muhlenkamp (Coldwater), Michael Menendez (Defiance), Jace Stockwell (Delphos Jefferson), Ray Manley (Shawnee), Sean McDonald (Shawnee), Bailey Croft (Spencerville), Dakota Prichard (Spencerville), Derek Jay (St. Marys), Dylan Lautzenheiser (Van Wert) and Kyle Huffman (Wapakoneta) with Doug Davis (Wapak) serving as the coach for the West.

Division IV roster members will be Owen Conley (Ada), Rece Roney (CG), Bryce Tuttle (C-R), Plummie Gardner (Perry), Kobe Glover (Perry), Orion Monford (Perry), Jakoby Lane-Harvey (Perry), Seth Hohlbein (Temple Christian), Trevor Dotson (USV) and Chase Rose (USV) with Matt Tabler (Perry) and Dean Birchmeier (Cory-Rawson) serving as coaches for the East and Wade Stauffer (Continental), Timothy Kreeger (Delphos St. John’s), Owen Rode (DSJ), Micaiah Cox (Fort Recovery), Caleb Martin (FR), Trent Siebeneck (Kalida), Grant Schroeder (Leipsic), Ryan Rager (Lincolnview), Jacob Kuhlman (Miller City) and Aaron Ernst (Minster) with Aaron Elwer (DSJ) and Eric Rosenbeck (St. Henry) serving as coaches for the West.

Boys basketball

Elida tickets

on sale today

ELIDA — Tickets for today’s 2 p.m. Division III regional final between Elida and Wauseon at the University of Toledo will sold between 9 a.m. and 10 a.m. at the Elida athletic office. Pre-sale tickets are $7 and tickets at the game will be $8.

By Mike Purdy

[email protected]

Mike Purdy can be reached at 567-242-0451.

Mike Purdy can be reached at 567-242-0451.

comments powered by Disqus