Last updated: December 04. 2013 11:17PM - 771 Views
STAFF REPORTS 419-993-2085 • sports@limanews.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Delphos St. John’s running back Tyler Jettinghoff was among four players in Ohio Division VII to be named offensive players on the year Wednesday.

Marion Local linebacker Jacob Kunkler was among those picked Division VII defensive players of the year and his coach,

Tim Goodwin, earned coach of the year honors.

Receiving second team offense honors in Division VII were ends Spencer Ginter of Delphos St. John’s and Jason Brunswick of Marion Local and quarterbacks Adam Bertke of Marion Local and Zach Kuhlman of Leipsic. Second team defense honorees included lineman Peyton Kramer and defensive back Dustin Rethman of Marion Local. End Troy Homan of Marion Local was named to the third team offense and Delphos St. John’s linebacker Cody Looser was named a third team member as well.

In Division VI, the second team offense included running back Zavier Buzard of Delphos Jefferson, quarterback Matt Wilcox of Ada and end Ethan Wolf of Minster. Delphos Jefferson linebacker Ross Thompson received second team honors as well. End Mykale Rogers and lineman Demaree Allen of Lima Central Catholic received third team honors on offense as did end Isaac Illig of Delphos Jefferson. Defensive lineman Scott Miller of Crestview also received third team honors.

Eli Wolf of Minster, Saed Al-Olimat of Ada, Jordan McCann of Delphos Jefferson, Kalito Lasenby of Lima Central Catholic, Robbie Stratton of Bluffton and Isaiah Simeran of Crestview all received special mention.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lima Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com